Board of Directors

Holstein Ontario Board of Directors

The Branch Board of Directors is comprised of 8 elected directors, including 2 directors from each of the 4 districts, West, West-Central, East-Central, and East. There is also 1 director appointed from the Holstein Association of Canada, out of the 4 Ontario-based National Holstein Directors. The Branch Directors work with local Holstein Clubs and County Executives across the province to further breeder education and the promotion of identified cattle. Directors are elected for a 2 year term, to a maximum of 8 years.

From L to R (standing): Cole Verburg, James Cranston, Kyle MacLeod, Alan Hawthorne, Tom Hawman. From L to R (seated): Wilf Strenzke (Vice-President), Tara Bullock (President), Merina Johnston (GM), Brad Lowry (Past President), Dennis Werry (National Director appointed to Board).